Board of Directors 2016



Harri Sailas

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Member of the Board of Directors 21 December 2015–

B. 1951, M.Sc Econ

Main work experience
President and CEO of Mutual Pension Insurance Company Ilmarinen 2007-2015. Before that executive posts at Nordea and its predecessor banks, most recently as Director of the Helsinki Regional Bank and as Deputy CEO of Nordea Bank Finland

Positions of trust
Chairman of the Board of Directors of Alko Inc. 2015-



Stefan Wentjärvi

Member of the Board of Directors since 3 March 2016

B. 1967, M.Sc Pol

Main work experience
Managing director of Doctagon 2014–, managing director of Blue1 2005–2012, as well as several previous posts in the air traffic sector.

Positions of trust
Chairman of Livia Finland Oy’s Board of Directors 2015–


Nina Kiviranta

Member of the Board of Directors 3 March 2016–

B. 1964, Master of Laws, Trained on the bench

Main work experience
Outotec Corp., General Counsel, Senior Vice President 2013– , Nokia Siemens Networks, Head of Corporate Legal 2006–2013, Metsä-Serla/Metsä Group, General Counsel, Vice President 1996– 2006, Attorneys at Law Ahola, Pentzin, Rantasila & Sokka Oy, Associate Lawyer 1994–1996, Attorneys at Law Smith, Gambrell & Russell Ltd, Atlanta, USA, Finnish Advisor 1992–1994


Katja Keitaanniemi

Member of the Board of Directors 3 March 2016–

B. 1973, Lic.Sc. (Paper Technology & Industrial Management) M.Sc. (Paper Technology & Pulp Technology)

Main work experience
Finnvera Oyj, Executive Vice President, Small and Medium Sized Enterprises, Member of Management Group 2014–, Swedbank, Head of Investment Banking Finland & Member of Management Group of Global Investment Banking 2011–2013, Head of Research, Deputy Head of Global Research & Member of Management Group in Finland 2010–2011, eQ Bank/Conventum Securities, Director of Equity Research & Member of Executive Group 2002–2009, Nordea Securities, Helsinki, Senior Analyst – Forest & Paper Product, 2001–2002.

Positions of trust
Montreal Group, Member of the Board 2015–, Kasvu Open, Member of the Board 2015–.


Erkka Valkila

Member of the Board of Directors since 3 March 2016 -

B. 1957, engineer

Main work experience
SATO Corporation, CEO, 2003-2015, PolarKiinteistöt Corporation, CEO, 1997-2003, Polar-Yhtymä, Head of Real Estate, 1991-1997, Ferenda Corporation, CEO, 1988-1991 

Positions of trust
Chairman of the Board; Renor Oy, Ovenia Oy, Duuri Oy, Grand Residence Development Oy
Board member; Antilooppi Oy, Pohjola Rakennus Oy, HYY-yhtymä, Suomen Talokeskus Oy


Annaleena Kiikonen

Member of the Board of Directors since 17 February 2017

 B. 1980, Master of Business Administration

Main work experience
Finavia Corpo., Procurement Manager 2016-, Finavia Corpo., Service Supervisor 2010-2016, Finavia Corpo., Customer Service Officer 2009-2010, Finnish Civil Aviation Administration Finavia, Customer Service Officer 2006-2009, Finnish Civil Aviation Administration, Customer Service Officer 2005-2006,
Finland Travel Bureau, Sales Clerk 2004-2005, Stora Enso Publication Papers Oy Ltd, Correspondent, Information Services 2003, Finland Travel Bureau, Sales Clerk 2002-2003

Positions of trust
Shop Steward 2006-2010

Audit committee

The audit committee is chaired by Stefan Wentjärvi and its members are Nina Kiviranta and Katja Keitaanniemi.

HR committee

The HR committee is chaired by Harri Sailas and its member is Erkka Valkia.