Skip navigation

Ten airlines have moved from Terminal 1 to Terminal 2: Check your airline details here

Article published
5.5.2022 at 10:29
A passenger at an airport checks the flight-timetables
The check-ins, security controls and baggage reclaims and arrival procedures of ten airlines operating in Terminal 1 have moved to the new extension of Terminal 2.

We ask passengers and everyone dropping off or picking up passengers to check the flight’s terminal information and departure and arrival times on our website before arriving at the airport. The following airlines have moved from Terminal 1 to Terminal 2:

  • Amapola Flyg
  • DAT
  • Easyjet
  • Jet Time
  • Karhu Aero
  • Nyxair
  • Sunclass
  • Transaviabaltika
  • Vueling

Only Norwegian, Lufthansa and SAS continue to operate in Terminal 1. They will move to the new extension as of 21 June, and we will provide more information later.

Moving airlines is part of the change in which Helsinki Airport is adopting a single-terminal operating model. Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 will be phased out and all flights will depart and arrive via the new extension from 21 June 2022.

For more information about the terminal change and the new security control practices, please see our press release.